SLT PEO TV Awards 2018

October 2019| 184 views

Gayan Rathnayake receiving the Leadership award from P G Kumarasinghe, Chairman, SLT and certificate from Prof J B Dissanayake.

SLT VisionCom held its annual Awards Night where the Senior Management created a notable experience among staff by recognizing the best performers of the Company in 2018. Employees who excelled in all disciplines were awarded under multiple categories such as highest achievements in Corporate Sales, Residential Sales, PEO TV Service Provisioning and excellent contribution through Initiative and Creativity, Value Creation through Synergy, exceptional overall Performance and Achievement and outstanding Leadership. The event was graced by P G Kumarasinghe, Chairman, SLT, as Chief Guest, while Chan Chee Beng, Lawrence Paratz, Lai Choon Foong, Nilanthi Pieris, Wasantha Kumarasiri, Prasad Galhena, Board Directors of SLT and SLT VisionCom (SLTVC), accompanied by Kiththi Perera, CEO, SLT, Priyantha Fernandez, COO and CTO, SLT, Chief Executive Officers of other subsidiaries, Chief Officers of SLT and Ajantha Seneviratne, CEO, SLT VisionCom were also present.

The Keynote address was delivered by Professor J B Dissanayake, inspiring the gathering on unleashing the potential and inherited talents towards the betterment of teams. Yashodha Wimaladharma, actress and Vimukthi Jayasundara, film director, were among the guest invitees.

SLT VisionCom (SLTVC) was formed as a fully owned subsidiary of Sri Lanka Telecom to market the first ever Internet Protocol Television (IPTV) product, known as SLT PEO TV provisioned in Sri Lanka in late 2008.

PEO TV differentiated its offering by introducing Rewind TV, Time Shifted TV, Picture-in-Picture, Movies on Demand, Music on Demand and many other TV applications for the first time in Sri Lanka and has now become one of the most sought after products among customers reaching closer to 500,000 subscribers spread islandwide offering unmatched TV capabilities.